This working group focuses on data security, privacy, data fairness, validity, and sensible applications to policy.  Such topics are essential in data science methodology and tools development, and in many research areas including healthcare, education, business and finance, sustainability, and social sciences.  This group welcomes methodologists as well as researchers in any research area who take these issues into consideration.  We hope to create an interdisciplinary forum that will foster innovative ideas and new collaboration.

To share your research interests, publications and what you would like to get out of this group, please fill out this form.

The compiled group members’ profile will be updated as new contents are provided by group members.

Trustworthy data science research mailing list

Last Name First Name Department and job title Email address
Ammori Candice undergraduate student, Ross School ammoric@umich.edu
Asudeh Abolfazl Research fellow, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science asudeh@umich.edu
Banerjee Sy Associate Professor, Marketing, UM-Flint syban@umflint.edu
Bower Amandna PhD student, Math
Boyd Eric Director of Research Networks, Advanced Research Computing-Technology Services ericboyd@umich.edu
Carlson Jake Director of Research Data Services, U-M libraries jakecar@umich.edu
Chen Joyce Undergraduate, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science chenjyc@umich.edu
Chen Yang Assistant Professor, Statistics
Davidson Bleckman Johanna Data Project Manager, Restricted Data Contracts and Systems, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research bleckman@umich.edu
Dinov Ivo Professor, School of Nursing www.SOCR.umich.edu
Fioretto Ferdinando Research Fellow, Industrial and Operations Engineering fioretto@umich.edu
Geva Sharon Director, Advanced Research Computing sgeva@umich.edu
Gunchick Valerie Internal Medicine
Harris Marcy Associate Professor, School of Nursing mrhrrs@umich.edu
Hemphill Libby Associate Professor, School of Information, Institute for Social Research libbyh@umich.edu
Hero Al Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science hero@umich.edu
Jagadish HV Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science jag@umich.edu
Krishnan Hari Ford Motor Company hkrishn7@ford.com
Li Jun Professor, Human Genetics, Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics junzli@umich.edu
Ma Ping Visiting Scholar, Mechanical Engineering pingma@umich.edu
McCarthy Paul Ford GDI&A, Analytics Manager pmccart4@ford.com
Misra Aditi Assistant Research Scientist, U-M Transportation Research Institute aditimis@umich.edu
Mneimneh Zeina Assistant Research Scientist, Survey Research Center zeinam@umich.edu
Neidert Lisa Assistant Research Scientist, Institute for Social Research lisan@umich.edu
Phillips Carson Staff Research, Office of Budget and Planning carsonp@umich.edu
Platt Jodyn Assistant Professor, Learning Health Sciences jeplatt@umich.edu
Rao Arvind Associate Professor, Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics ukarvind@umich.edu
Richardson Marc Data Operations – Product Owner of Consent Mangement mrich205@ford.com
Schaub Florian Assistant Professor, School of Information fschaub@umich.edu
Schell Justin Learning Design Specialist, Library – Shapiro Design Lab jmschell@umich.edu
Strauss Martin Professor, Math, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science martinjs@umich.edu
Sun Hanbo Graduate Student, Statistics
Sun Yuekai Assistant professor, Statistics yuekai@umich.edu
Traugott Michael Research Professor, Center for Political Studies, Institute for Social Research mtrau@umich.edu
Turjeman Dana PhD Candidate, Marketing, Ross School turji@umich.edu
Uludag Suleyman Flint Computer Science, Assoc Prof uludag@umich.edu
Vydiswaran V.G.Vinod Assistant Professor, Learning Health Sciences vgvinodv@umich.edu
Weber Kate Senior Business Analyst, Dental Informatics kgweber@umich.edu
Witkowski Kristine Assistant Research Scientist, Institute for Social Research kwitkow@umich.edu